There are two major changes.
1. Now when you add any content to your modules & organisations, copies of the files will be added to the new modules (known as courses) & organisations area of the Content Collection automatically. You will also see links to these areas in the Content Collection tab. The historical module areas under UoL content can still be accessed though.
2. The VLE Service has deprecated the ‘My Content’ area and will phase out support for this feature beginning immediately. Read only access to your existing files will be maintained, and you can still see content which was added before the VLE upgrade but won’t be able to add content there anymore. Some staff used this area to store current module content, this is unsupportable and poses particular problems for faculty staff collaborating on or inheriting modules, and unnecessarily complicates the rollover process. You can leave content there but if you want to move it to another area in the Content Collection, please contact the ISS Helpdesk. For a small number of files, a convenient workaround is to download the required content and upload it to the appropriate area in the module.
Comments are welcome, however if you need help or advice please contact the ISS helpdesk on tel (0113) 343 3333, or email@example.com.